# **Marana Town Councils from 1977 to 2015**

# 1st Interim Community Council - selected January 28, 1977

Pat Garrett

Harry Hansen

Don Frew

Ray Honea

Lorraine Price

### 2nd Interim Community Council - sworn in March 29, 1977

Olin Waples

Don Frew

Sam Chu

Ray Honea

Harry Hansen

Lorraine Price

#### April 1, 1977 - 1st Town Council

Mayor Don Frew

Sam Chu

Harry Hansen

Ray Honea

Lorraine Price

Olin Waples

Ted DeSpain, Parlimentarian

#### July 11, 1977

Pat Garrett resigned at the June 6, 1977 meeting

Harry Hansen

Ted DeSpain

Ray Honea

Sam Chu

Lorraine Price

Gary Nesbitt

Mayor Don Frew

#### September 6, 1977

Mayor Don Frew - 1st Mayor

San Chu

Ray Honea

Ted DeSpain

**Gary Nesbitt** 

Lorraine Price

Eddie Honea

#### **December 3, 1979**

Mayor Ted DeSpain
Vice Mayor Mike Calvin
Lorraine Price
John Mayo
Bill Schisler
Gary Nesbitt
Stan Gladden

#### May 26, 1981

Mike Calvin
Tom Clark
Franklin Doucette
Don Frew, Mayor
Ed Honea
Betty Ann Leaming
Bill Schisler, Vice Mayor

### November 29, 1982

Bill Schisler, Mayor
Tom Clark, Vice Mayor
Mike Calvin
Frank Doucette
Ed Honea
Tom Jones
Betty Ann Leaming

#### October 11, 1983

Bill Schisler, Mayor Tom Clark, Vice Mayor David Anway Mike Calvin Jack Horton Tom Jones Betty Ann Leaming

#### May 17, 1984

Bill Schisler, Mayor
Tom Clark, Vice Mayor
David Anway
Mike Calvin
Tom Jones
Betty Ann Leaming
Bob McCrea

September 11, 1984 - Betty Ann Leaming submitted resignation

## December 26, 1984

Bill Schisler, Mayor Tom Clark, Vice Mayor Dan Groseclose Tom Jones Bob McCrea Mike Calvin David Anway

# May 21, 1985

David Anway
Tom Clark, Vice Mayor
Dan Groseclose
Ora Harn
Tom Jones
Bob McCrea
Bill Schisler, Mayor

## December 15, 1987

Tom Jones, Mayor
Dan Groseclose
Tom Hum
David Morales
Bill Schisler
Ora Harn, Vice Mayor
Bob McCrea

# January 9, 1989

Tom Jones, Mayor
Ora Harn, Vice Mayor
Dan Groseclose
Bob McCrea
David Morales
Bill Schisler
Tom Hum

## **January 2, 1990**

Ora Harn, Mayor
Bob McCrea, Vice Mayor
Tom Hum
David Morales
Doug Mostyn
Bill Schisler
Jo Rex

## December 17, 1991

Ora Harn, Mayor
Doug Mostyn, Vice Mayor
Elwin Clifton
Ed Honea
Helen Key
Jo Rex
Bill Schisler

## July 7, 1992

Ora Harn, Mayor
Doug Mostyn, Vice Mayor
Elwin Clifton
Ed Honea
Bill Schisler
Sharon Price
Helen Key

### **December 17, 1992**

Ora Harn, Mayor
Doug Mostyn, Vice Mayor
Ed Honea
Betty Horrigan
Helen Key
Sharon Price
Bill Schisler

## **December 27, 1993**

Ora Harn, Mayor Sharon Price, Vice Mayor Tom Clark Ed Honea Betty Horrigan Herb Kai Helen Key

### **December 19, 1995**

Ed Honea, Mayor
Sharon Price, Vice Mayor
Tom Clark
Ora Harn
Sherry Millner
Herb Kai
Bobby Sutton, Jr.

### **December 16, 1997**

Ora Harn, Mayor
Bobby Sutton, Jr., Vice Mayor
Ed Honea
Herb Kai
Sherry Millner
Michael Reuwsaat
Roxanne Ziegler

#### **December 14, 1999**

Bobby Sutton, Jr., Mayor Mike Reuwsaat, Vice Mayor Jim Blake Ora Mae Harn Ed Honea Herb Kai Roxanne Ziegler

Mike Reuwsaat resigned his position on the Council July 18, 2000. For the remainder of the year, there were only 6 Council members due to this resignation.

### **April, 2001**

Bobby Sutton, Jr., Mayor Jim Blake Ora Mae Harn Ed Honea Herb Kai Carol McGorray Roxanne Ziegler

## June, 2001

Bobby Sutton, Jr., Mayor
Herb Kai, Vice Mayor
Jim Blake
Patti Comerford
Tim Escobedo
Ed Honea
Carol McGorray

#### **March 2003**

Bobby Sutton, Jr., Mayor
Herb Kai, Vice Mayor
Jim Blake
Patti Comerford
Tim Escobedo
Ed Honea
Carol McGorray

## July 12, 2005

Bobby Sutton, Jr. resigns
Herb Kai, Vice Mayor
Jim Blake
Patti Comerford
Tim Escobedo
Ed Honea
Carol McGorray

#### July 19, 2005

Bob Allen appointed to fill vacancy
Ed Honea selected as Mayor
Herb Kai, Vice Mayor
Jim Blake
Patti Comerford
Tim Escobedo
Carol McGorray

## May 2007

Ed Honea, Mayor Herb Kai, Vice Mayor Russell Clanagan Patti Comerford Tim Escobedo Carol McGorray Roxanne Ziegler

Tim Escobedo resigned December 10, 2007 January 2008, Jon Post appointed

#### **March 2009**

Ed Honea, Mayor Herb Kai, Vice Mayor Russell Clanagan Patti Comerford Carol McGorray Jon Post Roxanne Ziegler Ed Honea, Mayor
Patti Comerford, Vice Mayor
Dave Bowen
Herb Kai
Carol McGorray
Roxanne Ziegler

#### **March 2013**

Ed Honea, Mayor
Jon Post, Vice Mayor
Dave Bowen
Patti Comerford
Herb Kai
Carol McGorray
Roxanne Ziegler

The Legislature changed the election cycle in 2012 for all cities and towns to hold consolidated elections in the fall of even numbered years. The town's next council election will be Fall 2016.